REVIEWS

See what reviewers, influencers and our customers have to say about our software

5
/ 5
John Seoane
Owner verified

Endless melodies no way i was passing this plugin up. You guys read my mind. Thank you.

June 22, 2020
4
/ 5
Anonymous
Owner verified

I'm loving this plug-in. I have tried several of these melody creating type plug-ins like Riffer and Scaler, but Melody Sauce is the best I've seen so far. I love the way I am able to keep adding in new sequences and build my melodies. It's very infectious.

June 26, 2020
5
/ 5
Alex
Owner verified

Amazing. If I suffer from beat block this will get me past that and if I just want to be more creative I can use this to give me more ideas

July 19, 2020
5
/ 5
Angel Gimenez
Owner verified

Great tool for sure, will be using a lot in my productions!! 100% recommended!

July 1, 2020
5
/ 5
Anonymous
Owner verified

Its awesome helps with New ideas

July 21, 2020
5
/ 5
Omar M.
Owner verified

Fantastic plugin....

July 22, 2020
5
/ 5
Anonymous
Owner verified

Wickedness increase

July 24, 2020
5
/ 5
Anthony
Owner verified

Well Priced and feature rich

August 3, 2020
5
/ 5
Tyrone E.
Owner verified

Worth every penny!!! ????

July 28, 2020
5
/ 5
Michael B.
Owner verified

I am new to the melody sauce Vst ,however , My early assessment of the product is it great. It’s doing more than I expected. I simply love it!!!

July 27, 2020
5
/ 5
Jose Luis
Owner verified

Excellent product , definitely a weapon to have in your arsenal, helps a lot with creativity , thank you guys keep the good work. CheersO

August 5, 2020
5
/ 5
Mark Simpson
Owner verified

Inspiration at its best!

July 31, 2020
5
/ 5
David
Owner verified

For the price it's a no brainer. I studied Music Theory so this is the icing on the cake. Can wait for the Chord Sauce.

August 4, 2020
5
/ 5
Shameka J.
Owner verified

At first I was skeptical because I'm a gospel music musician. Plus music theory comes easy to me. Melody Sauce has been awesome and since I've gotten it I've us d it with beat, and added it to produce music. Love it!!

May 18, 2020
5
/ 5
Jean-Louis Servais

I love it

May 25, 2020
5
/ 5
Mike B

Works excactly as expexted, an much more. Clean slick overview, your options are endless. A verry nice go to tool when having a inspiration block. And for a verry sharp price. Cantwait for the choirs version to come out.

May 23, 2020
5
/ 5
Kamel McCray

I've got to say that this product is fantastic! I put together a track Saturday, used two of the melodies that Melody Sauce generated, and they were WAY better than what I would've come up with on my own!

June 22, 2020
5
/ 5
Roger
Owner verified

love it, works real well

May 18, 2020
5
/ 5
Michael Goraj
Owner verified

When I bought this software I was blown away. In several days of owning this I have rolled the dice and made 3 dope tracks without breaking a sweat. For people like me, this is GOLD!

June 24, 2020
5
/ 5
Anonymous
Owner verified

great app! luv it!

August 21, 2020
5
/ 5
Matthew
Owner verified

Works like a boss! Simple to use with great results plus you can take parts of some results and mix with others to produce another melody or more variation for your track. Really speeds production along!

August 15, 2020
5
/ 5
Anonymous
Owner verified

Made life easy!

August 20, 2020
5
/ 5
Geoff A.
Owner verified

Its like I have my own little melody maker in my studio now. I never had a problem with building chords and bass lines or drums tracks, but sometimes I'd have an issue with melodies. But now that's a thing of the past. Thanks guys for the sauce that I'll be putting in my new tracks. Awesome product!

August 28, 2020
5
/ 5
Reilly Grant
Owner verified

I really like this plug-in, I like what it’s able to come up,

September 7, 2020
5
/ 5
Anonymous
Owner verified

Man oh man, what a VST this is! This is THE game changer of MIDI melodies galore. Beat block is gone forever by using this. Best 50 bucks I have spent ever as far as music VST's go!

September 14, 2020
5
/ 5
Wyzzzdumb
Owner verified

A very...,VERY nice tool to have in the arsenal...It's lit.

July 20, 2020
4
/ 5
DAVID VIELFAURE
Owner verified

Great tool to help you find the right melody 

May 25, 2020
5
/ 5
patrick blot
Owner verified

Frankly, i was afraid by it's Gadget's visual, and then i have seen a review, and finally, after buying it, it's the surprise i was waiting for long! Really! It's so easy to obtain something that sounds good, and not too many options, but those who makes intelligent differences. However I own Cthulhu, Phrasebox (that is the exact inverse in term of obtaining something "usable"), scaler2, Riffer, but MelodySauce in the midi out of Cthulhu that plays just chords, is now my preferred workflow. A real good job guy! 

July 21, 2020
5
/ 5
Steve Kenna
Owner verified

Fantastic bit of kit.Really straight forward and hassle free interface.Really impressive melody's are created over and over again.Thanks EVAbeat ;)

August 11, 2020
5
/ 5
Andreu Mateu
Owner verified

Melody sauce is an excellent and super easy to learn tool, to listen infinite amount of melodies, riffs options in a very musical, fast and user friendly way, that you can store to compare to each other, choose the best one, then copy the midi to your daw and finally give it your personal touch with your own sounds and new notes, and come up with a great, unique and personal melody for your song. Great and fast workflow. Plus, to give it an extra it comes with a fast and great customer service that i have contacted to clarify some things and has given me the speed and correct answers that I needed .100% recomendable. Game changer to me.

August 13, 2020
5
/ 5
Baer
Owner Verified

I tested the program and already created 2 songs. I am absolutely thrilled and will recommend them to others. If you want to improve something,You should be able to save the generated midi traks.

April 13, 2020
5
/ 5
Brian R
Owner Verified

The dopest of the dopest melody generator plugins around. Trust, just get it and be amazed.

April 14, 2020
5
/ 5
Anonymous
Owner Verified

Great fun, and produces very melodic tunes. Joy to use.

April 14, 2020
5
/ 5
Kenjii
Owner Verified

This is an incredible product at a truly good price. Melody Sauce gets my creative juices going. Looking forward to other creative products.

April 12, 2020
5
/ 5
Anonymous
Owner Verified

April 8, 2020
3
/ 5
Jos L
Owner Verified

Hello, Your software works really well, but it is not in French (like many others). It's a shame, because there is a market for young and old musicians in France and constantly doing a translation makes us waste too much time for creation. Bonjour, Votre logiciel est bien fait mais, il n'est pas en Français ( comme beaucoup d'autres). c'est très dommage, car Il y a un marché de jeunes et moins jeunes musiciens en France et constamment faire une traduction nous fait perdre trop de temps destiné à la création. Cordialement

March 8, 2020
5
/ 5
Jamal Schmölz
Owner Verified

For people like me its one of the best plugins because i am not this creative to create tons of melodies.. i learnd the piano for like 10 years in reallife so i learnd the music theory but thats maybe 5 years ago sooooo... with this plugin it helps me to get new inspirtation or even a "complete" new melodie super easy to use and got some nice features like this swing option or "HI, MID, LO,... " you are giving people which are not this good in music theory i hope you can read it because my english is not that good.. maybe you create "EnglishSauce". my english would be getting better with it thanks for MelodySauce :)

April 4, 2020
4
/ 5
Michael
Owner Verified

Great idea!

March 31, 2020
5
/ 5
Robert Perry
Owner Verified

MelodySauce is a excellent plugin I love it. It saves you so much time. I can’t wait for the chords.

March 30, 2020
3
/ 5
Imported item 36
Owner Verified

Difficulty using through Bluecat Patchwork in Reason 11.

March 28, 2020
5
/ 5
Imported item 35
Owner Verified

Melody Sauce is a very nice vst. I'm using it all the time. I'm redoing some of my old song and music with it. Giving it some sauce.

March 26, 2020
4
/ 5
undefined.
Owner Verified

i am enchanted by this vst i hope the same with chords and bass .This is the best product with this price

March 25, 2020
5
/ 5
Imported item 33
Owner Verified

I love it. Superb Melody lines. Great work Evabeat. Thank you.

March 25, 2020
5
/ 5
undefined.
Owner Verified

Très bon plugin pour générer des mélodies de façon aléatoire, le meilleur je pense.

March 24, 2020
5
/ 5
Imported item 31
Owner Verified

March 24, 2020
5
/ 5
Peter M.
Owner Verified

Melody Sauce is pretty amazing. It seems with only a few tweaks it could be adapted to create bass lines as well. I've done it experimenting. And that's only a minor step away from rhythmic elements, like drum programming. Good work.

March 5, 2020
5
/ 5
Carlos
Owner Verified

Best VST ever made. The amount of help,creativity and efficiency that Melody Sauce brings is second to nothing. Creativity I said,because test your scales and confidence by bringing different options immediately. It's like having few creative producers in the studio. Thank you

March 4, 2020
5
/ 5
nicola martignon
Owner Verified

February 17, 2020
5
/ 5
martin
Owner Verified

The service is good friendly fast ? thank you for the service

February 4, 2020
2
/ 5
wiktor Kowalska
Owner Verified

a lot of potential, but you guys might need a lot bigger team to do something like this, anyway its still the best midi generator i have ever seen.

February 1, 2020
4
/ 5
Daniel Duboisky
Owner Verified

It is a nice program, would be nice to add note length amount to make it so that you can make good midi for leads.

January 31, 2020
5
/ 5
yamil morales garcia
Owner Verified

This vst is awesome

January 30, 2020
4
/ 5
Christopher R.
Owner Verified

I have been playing with this for a few days now and it is really easy to use and inspiring. My only gripe, is the lack of scales. It Just has major and minor. It would be nice if it had some eastern scales, blues, penatonic, whole tone, diminished, hungarian and explict modes (though I can work those out). Hopefully, there will be an update soon, that rectifies this.

January 9, 2020
5
/ 5
Anonymous
Owner Verified

Hi. Melody Sauce is a great vst. Since I bought it, late Saturday, today, Wednesday, I made 2 songs. Thanks a lot. Marc'co.

December 18, 2019
5
/ 5
Anonymous
Owner Verified

December 18, 2019
5
/ 5
Steven
Unverified

So far the plugin is really quite cool. Super quick to just crush out random ideas to develop further.

December 9, 2019
5
/ 5
Anonymous
Owner Verified

December 8, 2019
4
/ 5
Eddie U.
Owner Verified

Early days but so far so good. Wished it worked with maschine. I currently use a workaround to get by

December 1, 2019
5
/ 5
Daniel Lim
Owner Verified

Very nice plug in ever. Better can available with music genre.

November 22, 2019
5
/ 5
Hubert B.
Owner Verified

Awesome and powerfull vst

November 19, 2019
5
/ 5
Anonymous
Owner Verified

November 19, 2019
5
/ 5
Anonymous
Owner Verified

When's the Chord one coming?

November 19, 2019
5
/ 5
Morris K.
Owner Verified

I love it!!!!

November 17, 2019
5
/ 5
JAMES B.
Owner Verified

I heard somebody kind of knocking the plugin,but my first experience was the very first lick that popped out of Melody Sauce was a cool Pluck type of lick that I was able to use.Work's for me.Thank You.

September 19, 2019
5
/ 5
Imported item 11
Owner Verified

So simple. So awesome!

October 7, 2019
5
/ 5
Rocco Barberio
Owner Verified

The vst is really well done and has solved all my gaps in refrains and accompaniment. I believe this software is an indispensable thing for the professional producer.

October 7, 2019
5
/ 5
Nils
Owner Verified

Super helpful Plugin. The Melodys this Plugin creates sound really good and Professional. The Price is very good, it saves a lot of time. One of the best Plugins i ever bought. Big praise to Evabeats.

October 6, 2019
5
/ 5
Avery F
Unverified

In my roughly 6 years spent in the production of electronic music, no other piece of software on the market comes even close to the astounding musicality that can be fairly easily achieved using Melody Sauce's multiple generative parameters. Choose between all well-known keys and even some custom scales, provide the algorithm with your "mood" and "complexity/simplicity" options, press one button and you have a hook suitable for either further customization or for use in an electronic music production. In the end, you get out what you put in. With a little tweaking, Melody Sauce can soon become invaluable in the songwriting process. EvaBeat has something genuine with Melody Sauce. I look forward to seeing future generative software from them.

October 4, 2019
4
/ 5
JESUS VELAZQUEZ
Owner Verified

September 12, 2019
5
/ 5
Fran G.
Owner Verified

The plugin works flawless and is very inspiring, good melodies, good arrangements...IMHO there's a lack of parameters to customize a bit more the melodies... Anyways I can recommend it 100%.

September 22, 2019
5
/ 5
Imported item 5
Owner Verified

Super useful for those of us who don't know much musical theory but want to add melodies to our beats quickly

September 22, 2019
5
/ 5
Anonymous
Unverified

The software couldn’t work with my system, so I was properly refunded without any problems.

September 18, 2019
5
/ 5
Konstantin
Owner Verified

Two most important features of every (modern) melody are pitch and rhythm. That is what Melody Sauce created for. It generates good (very often outstanding) melodic rhythms combined with pitches in every of 24 major or minor tonalities (it depends on your choice, and yes, you can transpose those melodies in every major/minor scale). Melody Sauce doesn't set notes randomly, but in most cases emphasizes particular scale degrees. The program generates midi files, so if you don't like some particular pitches, you can easily edit it in your DAW. Melody Sauce generates (from my experience) so-called "dependable melodies". That means, that you may need individually crafted (the best part for me!) chord progressions for these melodies to really shine. But you can try every common chord progression, and in most cases, it will fit "as is". Is it cheating? No, it is merely cooperation, collaboration with a good melody composer, that you hired for 40 bucks for a lifetime. I own the plugin approx 6 months or so, and I generated at least 2000 melody lines (plus a lot of "dark"/"light" variations - I think it is kind of minor/major variations, and often the first variation is already great). So I can tell you, that there weren't similar melodies or rhythms, that were preprogrammed. If you add possibilities of swing, ostinato and triplet and the possibility to harmonize melodies on the fly, then you would see complete picture of what the program offers. For 40 bucks... I love my melody collaborator!

September 17, 2019
5
/ 5
remi
Owner Verified

Melody Sauce inspires me in my creation process, and that's what I wanted : just choose a scale, push buttons and melody sauce creates little good melodies you can take as they come or cut ,reshape, complement in your daw and assemble with other parts of your material... The best is also when it comes to polyhonic melodies suggestions, astonishing. Peter made a great job and was very helpful to me when I asked support. I hope he will continue to work and add more and more surprises and little tools in melody Sauce :-). I saw some bad reviews on youtube but I found them not fair, I think people where expecting too much : no tool will replace a musician and the total complex and genuine melodic work, but melody sauce helps to give ideas, and that's an crucial part of the creation process.

September 13, 2019